Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: can someone please help me??
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    essex, uk
    Posts
    12

    Default can someone please help me??

    hi

    i am trying to personalie my site and im getting a links page up and running which i have managed when others sites have php code but i have signed up for a banner exchange and its in html - ive tried putting it in source but that doesnt work.

    where do i put it???

    thanks esther x

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    near San Francisco, California
    Posts
    5,813

    Default Re: can someone please help me??

    To insert html:
    Insert - Advanced - html
    a box will appear
    place the box where you want the banner
    then enter your code into the box
    it'll work on preview
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com
    www.raynordescendents.com

    Ring the bells that still can ring

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    essex, uk
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: can someone please help me??

    thanks!!

    when i go into advanced it just has lots of boxes to fill with id, language direction and advisory title and stylesheet classes???

    i have no idea what to put in these boxes???

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    near San Francisco, California
    Posts
    5,813

    Default Re: can someone please help me??

    Quote Originally Posted by pinknfluffy29 View Post
    thanks!!

    when i go into advanced it just has lots of boxes to fill with id, language direction and advisory title and stylesheet classes???

    i have no idea what to put in these boxes???
    You shouldn't be getting all that unless you ticked the incorrect thing.

    Try again

    Click Insert -
    then click Advanced -
    then click html

    a box will appear
    place the box where you it
    Double click on the box
    then enter your code into the box
    then preview the page
    it'll work on preview
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com
    www.raynordescendents.com

    Ring the bells that still can ring

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    essex, uk
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: can someone please help me??

    sorry i am new to this and being a bit of a div

    i have gone to site docs - links - edit -then click on the insert/edit link??? all done in admin on cubecart???

    bet ive got it all wrong sorry!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    near San Francisco, California
    Posts
    5,813

    Default Re: can someone please help me??

    I am so sorry - I didn't pay any attention to what thread this query was sitting in..
    The instructions I have been giving you are for putting html into a BV page.
    My apologies.
    Hopefully someone with knowledge of your program will some shortly and help.
    Again, I am sorry to not have looked at where you had posted.
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com
    www.raynordescendents.com

    Ring the bells that still can ring

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427

    Default Re: can someone please help me??

    First, find your HTML code and highlight.
    Now right click and select 'Copy'.
    Goto site docs as you did within cubecart admin panel.
    click edit
    click 'View Source'
    Within this box press 'Ctrl and V' to paste.
    Click View source again and you should now have your html showing as it should

    Hope this helps you
    Arcade Ninja - Free Flash Arcade
    FreeGadget4me.Com - Learn how to get free gadgets delivered direct to your door for free

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •