Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Drop Line Menus
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default Drop Line Menus

    Hello,
    I am trying to create a drop line menu using CSS, such as the one shown here: http://www.calgarycoop.com.

    This is my current navigation structure:

    Code:
    <!-- top navigation -->
    			<ul id="navigation">
    				<li class="active"><a href="#" title="Home">Home</a></li>
    				<li><a href="#" title="Grocery">Grocery</a></li>
    				<li><a href="#" title="Gas Bar">Gas Bar</a></li>
    				<li><a href="#" title="Appliances/Home Entertainment">Home Entertainment</a></li>
    				<li><a href="#" title="Something Digital">SDigital</a></li>
    				<li><a href="#" title="About">About</a></li>
    				<li><a href="#" title="Contact">Contact</a></li>
    			</ul>
    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: Drop Line Menus

    You could look at this. I hope it helps. http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...bmouseover.htm

    Have you tried the various navigational options in BV yet?
    Bless you
    Tom


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    In front of my computer.
    Posts
    442

    Default Re: Drop Line Menus

    I found this one for you....

    http://www.milonic.com/menusample71.php

    Don't know if it will help... but hey why not?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    In front of my computer.
    Posts
    442

    Default Re: Drop Line Menus

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom vR View Post
    You could look at this. I hope it helps. http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...bmouseover.htm

    Have you tried the various navigational options in BV yet?
    That link doesn't seem to work for me.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    In front of my computer.
    Posts
    442

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: Drop Line Menus

    Oops, thanks Pennies,

    Here is the link http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...bmouseover.htm
    Bless you
    Tom


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Drop Line Menus

    On BV, i have a mac, and i dont think it is offered on it. besides, i love my good old textedit. i couldnt abandon it :(

    Thanks for the links though.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •