Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Firefox Menu Bar problem
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34

    Default Firefox Menu Bar problem

    When viewed with Firefox my menu bars will not scroll completely out?
    Thanks,
    Larry
    http://www.southfloridarentals-homesales.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,502

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    BV was made to write script that IE would understand. They are yet to make their scripts compatible with all browsers.
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

    www.cornwall4rent.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17

    Smile Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    Is there any way to avoid using the BV navigation bar? I'd like all my visitors to be able to use my site.

    It seems I'm getting reports about this and it has to do with the active-x control function of the navigation bar.

    Pleas help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,502

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    I tried your site on Firefox, I don't see a problem .. its the navigation on the left right?
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

    www.cornwall4rent.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy View Post
    I tried your site on Firefox, I don't see a problem .. its the navigation on the left right?
    Hey Jeremy:

    I'm someone having the same problem. My website is........... www.cowboysmedia.com/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    I don't see any problem with your nav bar. Everything is ok.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    Thanks.

    People who are having trouble, are reporting issues with active-x control. IE users are getting prompts about it as well. Im trying to isolate what on the index page is requiring an active-x control. I assumed it was the nav bar. If it's not that. What could it be?

    Also, if active-x is required, what control or plug-in version is needed for visitors to install?

    You guys have been great about support here.

    I appreciate it very much.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    usually it depends on their browser settings. They should simply enable their browsers to execute page scripts (even simple Javascripts as the menus will give an allarm if the browser settings are not correct).
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,502

    Cool Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    I noticed those video's on your site .. is that Java? Because the drop down navs are Java which may interupt the Java video's you got going on..
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

    www.cornwall4rent.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: Firefox Menu Bar problem

    Quote Originally Posted by larthestar View Post
    When viewed with Firefox my menu bars will not scroll completely out?
    Thanks,
    Larry
    http://www.southfloridarentals-homesales.com
    This type of menu bar is not compatible with FF. It will ONLY work if you use the DEFAULT theme under the Styles tab. All the other themes will cause the problem you have at the moment. Long time ago, I had same problem.

    Change to default theme and you will be okay. Changing the colours, etc works just great.
    Bless you
    Tom


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •