Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: problem...
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    51

    Default problem...

    hi all,

    i have a problem...

    i just bought the new logitech g5 mouse which is great for gaming
    now when i use it in bluevoda and try to move images on my screen or try to set lines for the website its all shocky etc, someone has an idea perhaps what that might can be ?

    thx in advance,

    Davey

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    12,293

    Default Re: problem...

    Do you really think its the mouse? Strange...Is there a link online where
    I can study or learn more about this pesky rodent?

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Concord, NC
    Posts
    2,335

    Default Re: problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by Davey
    hi all,

    i have a problem...

    i just bought the new logitech g5 mouse which is great for gaming
    now when i use it in bluevoda and try to move images on my screen or try to set lines for the website its all shocky etc, someone has an idea perhaps what that might can be ?

    thx in advance,

    Davey

    That mouse has three different sensitivity levels. Have you tried a lower level?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: problem...

    here's a link to the logitech site with more info bout the mouse

    http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/pr...ONTENTID=10715


    @ racefan

    yes m8 i tried several options with that mouse but still get the same


    regards Davey

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    12,293

    Default Re: problem...

    Did it work ok with your previous mouse?

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: problem...

    yes np with it

    did some changes again with the mouse on several dpi levels but everytime the same result..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Concord, NC
    Posts
    2,335

    Default Re: problem...

    Another thing worth doing is downloading new drivers if you haven't yet. Logitech tries to get the hardware out so fast that they sometimes don't give you the best software to start with.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: problem...

    ja i did m8, still the same but i looked further and then i found summin interesting.
    it appears it has summin to do with the background i picked, when i put it back to solid instead of a image it acts normal again, when i put the image back it starts to shock again, maybe some has an explanation for that?

    regards ,

    Davey

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •