Thread: Re-Vamped

Default Re-Vamped

I have been re-vamping my site, www.terryodonnellphotographs.com, have added more pages, and photos. have made the photos a little larger. This has slowed the gallery load times but not too dramatically, I live half way up a mountain in the middle of a wilderness and have a steam driven internet connection and it doesnt seem too bad. I've put a little warning and apology on my home page, would have like one of those little whirly-gigs that thanks you for waiting but am a professional do-nut by trade and it is a step beyond my back-wood intellect!. Would welcome all criticsm, hopefully constructive. Am still doing the shop, am working out codes etc etc. Still, looking forward to your comments

Terry

Default Re: Re-Vamped

Hi Terry,

Looking good. A couple of comments:
    • The black text on grey background is difficult to read.
    • Consider spitting your galleries up into two smaller galleries (maybe 'black and white' and 'colour') because lightbox is great but if a visitor jumps the gun while your present long gallery is loading lightbox doesn't work.
    • Remove the spaces between words when saving your pics to get rid of all the % signs (make use of _ or -)
    • You need to do plenty of SEO of your pages (keywords, titles etc) Beth to the rescue
    • Consider naming your galleries (eg Gallery 1 could be Beach Gallery etc)
    • What about protection of your art????
    Great Photo's.

Cheers,

Smile Re: Re-Vamped

Hello Andrew