Results 1 to 23 of 23

Thread: submit button
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default submit button

    Hi Please may someone have a look at my site, originaly my submit button was working to a point where it would direct me to my page thanking you, now after changing something It is revealing text at the top of my booking page ! please may you also supply the download code again.

    Once the download is in place and all the other steps followed, like page proertie and publishing. do I need to upload again to my Public_html.

    thanks Dave.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    Hi Please may someone have a look at my site, originaly my submit button was working to a point where it would direct me to my page thanking you, now after changing something It is revealing text at the top of my booking page ! please may you also supply the download code again.

    Once the download is in place and all the other steps followed, like page proertie and publishing. do I need to upload again to my Public_html.

    thanks Dave.
    Upload the link to your form page and someone will have a look at it
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    my web site s www.golfandgamesafaris.com and my form is on my bookings page. thank you

    Dave.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    my web site s www.golfandgamesafaris.com and my form is on my bookings page. thank you

    Dave.
    I get a 404 Page not found Error. Are you sure your php page is correctly uploaded? If you have made it using a text editor, use FTP to make sure it doesn't have e .txt extension
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    my web site s www.golfandgamesafaris.com and my form is on my bookings page. thank you

    Dave.
    Ok. now the php page is there. I can see that on top there is the "Thank you for your feedback" message. But, if i understand well, you have made your php page mixing the form page with the script. Maybe you had copied and then pasted by mistake so the php is identical to your form page with the message on top. The thankyou page is supposed to be an entirely different page, with the Thankyou message and the menu bar for your visitor to be able to further surf in your site. It shoulfd not contain the form again. First solve this problem, then we can see if your script works.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    Hi Navel design

    I have the ror sitemap download on my desktop, I have uploaded it through ftp and it is in my public_html as ror.xml I have created a page called form with the relative wording in response to my Submit button, I have also added in the coding text through view- HTML inside I have made sure the setting is set to PHP. I then published the page. where am I going wrong from here?

    Westi.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    You wont believe this, I went into my public_html and i have managed to remove my bookings form !! when I go to my website I cannot access my booking page and form now , I feel like such a clown !!

    www.golfandgamesafaris.com

    westi.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    Hi Navel design

    I have the ror sitemap download on my desktop, I have uploaded it through ftp and it is in my public_html as ror.xml I have created a page called form with the relative wording in response to my Submit button, I have also added in the coding text through view- HTML inside I have made sure the setting is set to PHP. I then published the page. where am I going wrong from here?

    Westi.
    hi Westi,

    I'm not sure i quite understand what exactly you have done with your form (appart from deleting it). Please republish your form page, then upload the URL so i can have a look at it.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    Hi Navel design, thanks for all your previous help on the form problems, I have finally managed to connect all the dots and seem to have everything running properly, I have one small question, Once you submit my form everything works perfectly accept that I do not recieve any confirmation in my hotmail account regarding the booking information a client has entered, Any suggestions welcome. Thanks

    Westi.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    Hi Navel design, thanks for all your previous help on the form problems, I have finally managed to connect all the dots and seem to have everything running properly, I have one small question, Once you submit my form everything works perfectly accept that I do not recieve any confirmation in my hotmail account regarding the booking information a client has entered, Any suggestions welcome. Thanks

    Westi.
    Yes, change your hotmail email address on the script with your Vodahost account email adress. If you still haven't setup any, do so, test it, and then insert it on the script. Preferably, create an email address dedicated to your form, f.e. bookings@yourdomain.com.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    Okay thanks, when you say the script, bu this you mean the info in the inside tag on my confirmation page? where exactly should I place my email address, sorry finaly got this far I just need a bit more clarity to put the last nail in the coffin!

    Westi

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    also my hotmail and voda host account email is the same. In the inside body tag info where it says $mailto= what should I have here?is this the script we are talking about?

    westi.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    when I originaly added my info into my inside body tag it started with

    <?PHP
    ETC
    ETC
    and ended with
    <?
    do I need to add this at the top
    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>thank you for your request</TITLE>
    </HEAD>
    <BODY>
    <H2>thank you for your request</H2>

    and end it with
    </BODY>
    </HTML>

    Westi

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    when I originaly added my info into my inside body tag it started with

    <?PHP
    ETC
    ETC
    and ended with
    <?
    do I need to add this at the top
    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>thank you for your request</TITLE>
    </HEAD>
    <BODY>
    <H2>thank you for your request</H2>

    and end it with
    </BODY>
    </HTML>

    Westi
    1.Yes, that's the script i'm talking about.
    2. No, if you have created the page using BV and inserted the script in the inside body, you don't need to add that piece of code.
    3.Yes, where it says $mailto=
    If you read the example carefully, you will see that in that line you should delete the example email used in the script and put in there your real email. This email has to be your Vodahost account email. The script won't work with your hotmail address. And these two emails CAN'T be the same as you say. One is myemail********.com and the other is myemail@mydomainname.com Only the first component of your email addresses can be the same.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    Thank you for your help, I will go to work on that.
    Westi.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    Hi Navel, I have checked my Vodahost account email it is davewestbrook********.com and this is exactly the same for my personell email.

    My domain name is www.golfandgamesfaris.com
    in $mailto= I have tried all sorts of combinations and none seem to work, I must be totally missing something here, please advise what I should write in $Mailto= ............. so close but yet so far !!! I also have a Yahoo address, should I use this one it is westi532000******.co.uk ? if so how should I apply it. Thanks

    Westi

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    Hi Navel, I have checked my Vodahost account email it is and this is exactly the same for my personell email.

    My domain name is www.golfandgamesfaris.com
    in $mailto= I have tried all sorts of combinations and none seem to work, I must be totally missing something here, please advise what I should write in $Mailto= ............. so close but yet so far !!! I also have a Yahoo address, should I use this one it is westi532000******.co.uk ? if so how should I apply it. Thanks

    Westi
    Westi, it is impossible that davewestbrook********.com is your Vodahost email. This is your hotmail address. Your Vodahost email should look like davewestbrook@golfandgamesafaris.com or, however, as ?????golfandgamesafaris.com. Please use that email in your $mailto=........ If you haven't created an email address on your Vodahost account yet, create one and use it for the script.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  18. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    okay thanks, By the way I have entered my yahoo address in the $mailto= area and I am now receiving the info from my booking form on this address. it all seems to be working perfectly, sorry for all the headaches.

    Westi.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Cool Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by navaldesign
    Westi, it is impossible that davewestbrook********.com is your Vodahost email. This is your hotmail address. Your Vodahost email should look like davewestbrook@golfandgamesafaris.com or, however, as ?????golfandgamesafaris.com. Please use that email in your $mailto=........ If you haven't created an email address on your Vodahost account yet, create one and use it for the script.
    Hi Navel design.

    1.I made it into Cpanel created an address called info@golfandgamesafaris.com. I then put this into my $mailto= I tried to send some info through my booking page but nothing came through.
    2. then they ask you to apply this addresss to outlook express. however outlook express does not recognise my hotmail account after entering all the info.
    3.after entering info@golfandgamesafaris into my inside tag should that not suffice. is there more to be done ?

    Westi

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    Hi Navel design.

    1.I made it into Cpanel created an address called info@golfandgamesafaris.com. I then put this into my $mailto= I tried to send some info through my booking page but nothing came through.
    2. then they ask you to apply this addresss to outlook express. however outlook express does not recognise my hotmail account after entering all the info.
    3.after entering info@golfandgamesafaris into my inside tag should that not suffice. is there more to be done ?

    Westi
    Sorry, I thought you had already resolved the problem and everything was working ok. Didn't you write this on the previous post?

    However, if you have now created info@golfandgamesafaris.com on your Vodahost account, you should then insert this email address both into the script and into Outlook Express, otherwise the mail sent by the form will never get to you. It will be there(if everything else has worked the way it should) but it will only be available through webmail from your control panel. So, let's separate things, to have ideas clear: use the form and send some info to yourself. Check through webmail if it is sent or not in your inbox on the server. If it is there, then the form works ok and you should only check your Outlook Express settings. If it's not there then there is something wrong with the script part. Also try sending an email from Outlook Exress to yourself to see if you have set up your Outlook Express account correctly.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Question Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by navaldesign
    Sorry, I thought you had already resolved the problem and everything was working ok. Didn't you write this on the previous post?

    However, if you have now created info@golfandgamesafaris.com on your Vodahost account, you should then insert this email address both into the script and into Outlook Express, otherwise the mail sent by the form will never get to you. It will be there(if everything else has worked the way it should) but it will only be available through webmail from your control panel. So, let's separate things, to have ideas clear: use the form and send some info to yourself. Check through webmail if it is sent or not in your inbox on the server. If it is there, then the form works ok and you should only check your Outlook Express settings. If it's not there then there is something wrong with the script part. Also try sending an email from Outlook Exress to yourself to see if you have set up your Outlook Express account correctly.
    Good morning, i am a bit confused here again ! Yeterday I accessed my cpanel and today it will not accept my name or password so I can access my webmail, however I have asked vodahost to resend them to me incase things have changed.
    1, my question is this, after setting up my outlook expresss and vodahost account email, can I only access my form information from webmail in cpanel ?. So every time I need to check for info it will be done through Cpanel and not my conventional hotmail account?.
    2. after trying to access my mail in outlook express there are two sub files
    1. Hotmail and 2. one I named when I set up the account info@golfandgamesafaris called... Work.
    when I try to download files in Hotmail it says hotmail no longer allows email access via outlook express for free email accounts.
    I tried to access through work and it says there are no foders in this file.
    3. Do I have to purchase the MSN internet package to access my information from my website ?
    4. I can understand receiving my info from webmail but I am in the dark to why outlook express is required. please explain this to me, apologies in advance, but i just need to understand the program.

    Westi

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by Westi
    Good morning, i am a bit confused here again ! Yeterday I accessed my cpanel and today it will not accept my name or password so I can access my webmail, however I have asked vodahost to resend them to me incase things have changed.
    1, my question is this, after setting up my outlook expresss and vodahost account email, can I only access my form information from webmail in cpanel ?. So every time I need to check for info it will be done through Cpanel and not my conventional hotmail account?.
    2. after trying to access my mail in outlook express there are two sub files
    1. Hotmail and 2. one I named when I set up the account info@golfandgamesafaris called... Work.
    when I try to download files in Hotmail it says hotmail no longer allows email access via outlook express for free email accounts.
    I tried to access through work and it says there are no foders in this file.
    3. Do I have to purchase the MSN internet package to access my information from my website ?
    4. I can understand receiving my info from webmail but I am in the dark to why outlook express is required. please explain this to me, apologies in advance, but i just need to understand the program.

    Westi
    Hi Westi,
    The password problem is something you will resolve with ***** or one of the other Voda guys. Regarding your questions:
    1. No, you will be able to receive your emails directly on your computer. This means that you must add an account in Outlook Express, with the same data, ecc. as the ones you have put in your Voda email account. Have a look at the tutorial on how to do this.
    2. This means that Hotmail doesn't allow anymore direct access from your pc to your hotmail account. You will have to enter the hotmail site, login with your email address info and your password, and go to your inbox to see your emails. This has nothing to do with you, it's a decision of hotmail. Please note that, as said in previous post, YOUR HOTMAIL ACCOUNT HAS NOTHIN TO DO WITH YOUR VODA ACCOUNT OR YOUR MAIL CLIENT PROGRAM, I.E. OUTLOOK EXPRESS. If a particular php function called mail() is activated on your account, you could receive your form info on the hotmail account, though i strongly reccomend that you put your Voda email address in the script and receive your info directly on this account. Evenmore, if hotmail doesn't provide you anymore with option of reaching your inbox with Outlook Express. The Work address maybe simply doesn't have any folder because you haven't used it yet. Try sending an email from Work to Work, i.e. to yourself. See if it sends it and receives it.
    3. No, your website is your website. It has nothing to do with MSN. You don't even need MSN Hotmail, unless you have given the hotmail adress to many people who will continue sending you emails for a long time. I advice you to first make sure that your Voda email account works perfectly and then let them know your new email address. Once or twice a day, enter the MSN Hotmail site and check if you have any email from someone that still doesn't know your new email, and let him know too.
    4. Emails are sent from your friends or visitors (including the form) to the servers, not to your pc. It is Outlook Express that "downloads" these emails from the servers (the Voda server or the Hotmail server) to your own pc. But Outlook Express doesn't know which server must "contact" in order to download these emails, neither nows whose emails it must download. That's where you come on the scene. You go to Outlook Express, and put in all the data of your account: your POP&#163; ans SMTP server names (in your case mail.golfandgamesafaris.com both for incoming and outcoming mail, your email address (as you have it setup on the server, in this case info@golfandgamesafaris.com , your password, as set on your account, and also some more details. So, every 5 or 10 minutes, Outlook automatically cheks the server to see if there are messages, and if there are, it downloads them on your pc. Also, when you want to send an email, it takes care to get in contact with the server and transmit the message. In other words, it saves you the bother to enter your CP from time to time either to send or check if there are new emails.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  23. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cabo San Lucas Mexico, Chicago Il
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: submit button

    Quote Originally Posted by navaldesign
    Hi Westi,
    The password problem is something you will resolve with ***** or one of the other Voda guys. Regarding your questions:
    1. No, you will be able to receive your emails directly on your computer. This means that you must add an account in Outlook Express, with the same data, ecc. as the ones you have put in your Voda email account. Have a look at the tutorial on how to do this.
    2. This means that Hotmail doesn't allow anymore direct access from your pc to your hotmail account. You will have to enter the hotmail site, login with your email address info and your password, and go to your inbox to see your emails. This has nothing to do with you, it's a decision of hotmail. Please note that, as said in previous post, YOUR HOTMAIL ACCOUNT HAS NOTHIN TO DO WITH YOUR VODA ACCOUNT OR YOUR MAIL CLIENT PROGRAM, I.E. OUTLOOK EXPRESS. If a particular php function called mail() is activated on your account, you could receive your form info on the hotmail account, though i strongly reccomend that you put your Voda email address in the script and receive your info directly on this account. Evenmore, if hotmail doesn't provide you anymore with option of reaching your inbox with Outlook Express. The Work address maybe simply doesn't have any folder because you haven't used it yet. Try sending an email from Work to Work, i.e. to yourself. See if it sends it and receives it.
    3. No, your website is your website. It has nothing to do with MSN. You don't even need MSN Hotmail, unless you have given the hotmail adress to many people who will continue sending you emails for a long time. I advice you to first make sure that your Voda email account works perfectly and then let them know your new email address. Once or twice a day, enter the MSN Hotmail site and check if you have any email from someone that still doesn't know your new email, and let him know too.
    4. Emails are sent from your friends or visitors (including the form) to the servers, not to your pc. It is Outlook Express that "downloads" these emails from the servers (the Voda server or the Hotmail server) to your own pc. But Outlook Express doesn't know which server must "contact" in order to download these emails, neither nows whose emails it must download. That's where you come on the scene. You go to Outlook Express, and put in all the data of your account: your POPŁ ans SMTP server names (in your case mail.golfandgamesafaris.com both for incoming and outcoming mail, your email address (as you have it setup on the server, in this case info@golfandgamesafaris.com , your password, as set on your account, and also some more details. So, every 5 or 10 minutes, Outlook automatically cheks the server to see if there are messages, and if there are, it downloads them on your pc. Also, when you want to send an email, it takes care to get in contact with the server and transmit the message. In other words, it saves you the bother to enter your CP from time to time either to send or check if there are new emails.
    navel design, i sincerely appreciate your patience and explanations on this, thank you, I will rectify the issue.

    Westi.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •