Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Bowser
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    48

    Exclamation Bowser

    How can I make IE my bv default browser?
    During my server update, I lost my default browser.
    I did add IE to the list and it works fine but would like it to be the default.
    It's going to be a pain if everytime I have to click & select IE.
    If I use the default I get an error message.



    Nora

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,026

    Default Re: Bowser

    Hi Nora,

    IE is set as default if you are using Windows.
    To add another browser

    Select the preview button on the top toolbar and goto "Edit browser list"
    then select "Add".

    Goto your C:\Programs\Internet Explorer and select the IE logo or Firefox
    or whatever browsers you have installed in your pc.
    www.siapamoyanganda.com/
    Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
    State of Johor.

    HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    48

    Question Re: Bowser

    Yes, IE is my default browser but on my bv pages the default does not work. If I add IE then that works but I have to scroll to it each time.

    I never had this problem for 2 years, just since bv upgraded the server.

    I'm sure I am missing something simple.

    Nora

    sawgrassvillage.net

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,026

    Default Re: Bowser

    Hi Nora,

    The simplest I can think of is for you to download the latest BV and reinstall once again.
    www.siapamoyanganda.com/
    Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
    State of Johor.

    HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    2,116

    Default Re: Bowser

    If you default browser on your computer is no longer set to IE, simply right click on your task bar -> properties -> click the "start menu" tab -> customize -> select IE as the default and click ok.

    Register/Login Script
    Do you use a Password Protected Directory? Need a way to allow users to make their own account, try my .htaccess Login Script

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: Bowser

    My computer default is IE, I have reinstalled bv 3 times, I have set control panel to IE, I have ran CClear, ran regedit and still the bv default says, "unexpected file format".
    I added IE to the preview button and that works. I just can not get the bv default to work properly.
    No problem for 2 years and just sense bv updated the server.

    Nora
    sawgrassvillage.net

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    St L MO
    Posts
    2,613

    Default Re: Bowser

    Nora,
    I'm sorry but I will have to make a joke at your expense...
    drum rolllllllll.....
    Wasn't Bowser with Sha-Na-Na ???
    CarbonTerry
    Semper Fi
    Still green...still mean......just not as lean

    Red Hawk Archery
    Zone 5 Photo
    My USMC

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: Bowser

    OOPS, at least someone noticed.
    I will write on the black board 500 times.

    Nora No barking

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •