Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    126

    Default Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Hi,

    I purchase an add-on domain 2.5 days ago now and pretty sure I followed all the steps for adding a domain, but when I type in the URL, one of theVodaHost pages shows up under my URL.

    Where have I gone wrong?

    the url is: www.perthsbestdentists.com

    Appreciate your help.
    Rowena

    The Link Dental Personnel
    www.thelinkdentalpersonnel.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    X marks the spot
    Posts
    8,332

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Sounds like it isnt pointed to the voda server. Login and double check it.

    Karen

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    126

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Unless I'm looking in the wrong place of cPanel, but I did check and it doesn't appear to me to be pointing to VodaHost. And I certainly didn't do anything like that when I went thru the set up process. But, if I type URL: http://www.perthsbestdentists.thelin...personnel.com/ the website does show up.
    Rowena

    The Link Dental Personnel
    www.thelinkdentalpersonnel.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    X marks the spot
    Posts
    8,332

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Its not CPANEL you login to.. but where ever you purchased the domain. If vodahost its www.vodahost.com/modernbill

    Vodahost probaby did it for you last time when they gave you the domain and set up your account.

    Karen

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,026

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Rowena,

    When it is set up properly, a new folder will be automatically created with your new domain name in public_html.
    www.siapamoyanganda.com/
    Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
    State of Johor.

    HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    X marks the spot
    Posts
    8,332

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    You cant publish to vodahost.com or blue voda.com you must first PURCHASE hosting. Then you will be able to publish.

    Karen

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    126

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Thank you Karen

    I went back and re-read the email I received after purchasing the new domain from VodaHost and I misunderstood some instructions. An oversite on my part. I have configured in VBS and all good now.

    Thanks
    Rowena

    The Link Dental Personnel
    www.thelinkdentalpersonnel.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    107

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Quote Originally Posted by TheLink View Post
    Hi,

    I purchase an add-on domain 2.5 days ago now and pretty sure I followed all the steps for adding a domain, but when I type in the URL, one of theVodaHost pages shows up under my URL.

    Where have I gone wrong?

    the url is: www.perthsbestdentists.com

    Appreciate your help.
    If I understand your post correctly. I am having a similar problem. I've added several domain names to my account,(add-on domains) and when any of the add-on URLS are typed in the address/URL bar, the main domain/site is shown. Is there a way for none of the add-ons to appear?
    thanks in advance..
    Thai House Plans
    Interior - Exterior, 3D Design

    www.Thai-Land-House.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    X marks the spot
    Posts
    8,332

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomissan View Post
    If I understand your post correctly. I am having a similar problem. I've added several domain names to my account,(add-on domains) and when any of the add-on URLS are typed in the address/URL bar, the main domain/site is shown. Is there a way for none of the add-ons to appear?
    thanks in advance..
    A way for NONE?

    Did you point the DOMAIN NAMES which also need to be purchased to the voda server?

    Karen

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    107

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Quote Originally Posted by Karen Mac View Post
    A way for NONE?

    Did you point the DOMAIN NAMES which also need to be purchased to the voda server?

    Karen
    Whoops !! my mistake...sorry.....I meant "parked domains" not add-ons....
    Thai House Plans
    Interior - Exterior, 3D Design

    www.Thai-Land-House.com

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    X marks the spot
    Posts
    8,332

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Well if they are PARKED are they redirected? Im totally confused.. if they are parked they should show the domain registers page? If you want them to show as domains you have to create them in cpanel, and then POINT them to voda servers.

    If you dont want them to show.. dont point them anywhere. Leave them to the default.

    Karen

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    107

    Default Re: Add-on domain goes to VodaHost website

    Hi Karen Mac,
    thanks for the re-reply.
    I just checked my parked domains and they are all set at the default (redirects to: not redirected) and there is no URL shown. It does show the domain root /public_html
    I tried to disable the redirection but it still goes to my index page.

    UPDATE: ok, I've made a "under construction" for this domain but in the title bar/URL: it shows my main domain and the parked domain. http://thai-land-house.com/gypsybands.html. Is there a way to just have it show the parked domain?
    Thai House Plans
    Interior - Exterior, 3D Design

    www.Thai-Land-House.com

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •