Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: backup and restore problems
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    111

    Default backup and restore problems

    Website is www.safersecurityproducts.com built with Soho and after going back through some of the Stickies I realized I had not done a backup for a while. Went into backup/restore as I have done in the past, did a backup downloaded it to my computer as I have done before and deleted the one on line. Then I did the updates which I have done before so far so good. Then I went back into the builder to continue making changes but I could not drag and drop anything which means I canít make changes. I can how ever move some items up but not down and I can not drag and drop the delete to remove unwanted Items.
    I chose the stable updates. I thought it was because Voda was down this morning but its back up and I still have the same problem.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: backup and restore problems

    I will ask another question and hopefull a yes or no will answer my first question.

    If I do a restore with the backup that I just downloaded should that solve my problem or not?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    X marks the spot
    Posts
    8,332

    Default Re: backup and restore problems

    no, clear your cache reboot and make sure you got the latest java update too.

    Karen

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: backup and restore problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Karen Mac View Post
    no, clear your cache reboot and make sure you got the latest java update too.

    Karen
    I did those before I ask the question because you told me to do that before. Anything else I can do besides restore?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: backup and restore problems

    Well I have found that it works ok in Firefox but still won't work in Internet Explorer. I went back and run the CCleaner program on my laptop and rebooted. No luck
    I checked it on my laptop which is only a few month old and I get the same problem. works in Firefox not in IE.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: backup and restore problems

    Well I have found that it works ok in Firefox but still won't work in Internet Explorer. I went back and run the CCleaner program on my desktop and rebooted. No luck
    I checked it on my laptop which is only a few months old and I get the same problem. works in Firefox not in IE.
    Last edited by redmond; 10-17-2009 at 04:42 PM. Reason: Correct a word

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: backup and restore problems

    OK, I submitted a ticket to support and they said restore from the back up which I did and it works fine now.
    I did lose a couple of days work but thats better than I expected.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •