Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: conflict of scripts
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default conflict of scripts

    hi guys' its a while since i have had to post in here. i have a web page which has a js menu, i needed a form so i built it using bv, now heres the problem when i save it to php and not html the menu is static no js. when i save it as html the menu works but i have from what i have read in the forums is the php text appearing at the top of my page.

    so is it possible to have my form inserted into my web page

    thanks for any help
    johnny

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    1,750

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    Without seeing this page its difficult to diagnose.

    If you feel there is some kind've conflict you can leave the page as html but call up your form in an I-Frame http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/blu...ther-page.html

    Post a link anyway so others can see if they can help.
    Happy Building

    DarrenC

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    right here's what the page looks like now with no php script added. http://www.verblewerbles.co.uk/ then click on terms and conditions to see what happens when i add php script

    thanks
    johnnt

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    1,750

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    I can see the php code in the backgound. Have you actually published a php version of this page so we can test it?
    Happy Building

    DarrenC

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    not sure, i tried loads of stuff. tell me what to do and i will do it

    thanks
    johnny

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    1,750

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    Well I was gonna say publish the page as .php so I can test that and also are you using the built in php form processor to create your form see attached? This will automatically change your page to .php
    Happy Building

    DarrenC

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    Well I was gonna say publish the page as .php so I can test that and also are you using the built in php form processor to create your form see attached? This will automatically change your page to .php

    right yes i am using php form processor and i have published the page as a .php

    johnny

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    1,750

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    So whats the link to the .php version?
    Happy Building

    DarrenC

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    sorry about that use the link i gave you before http://www.verblewerbles.co.uk/

    johnny

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    1,750

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    Sorry...this has thrown me....Need another pair of eyes on this. Hopefully someone else will be along to help out.
    Happy Building

    DarrenC

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    The Dark Side
    Posts
    559

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    Ok this pair of eyes has looked, can't see any menu so can't say but the form not going to work as the form properties have not been filled out correctly.
    if you post a page that has the menu and the form we could probably help more.
    As we can only see a page with a form on it.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    ok i have changed it back, the first page has no php script but looks ok, then if u click terms and conditions it shows how it looks with the php script added

    thanks
    johnny

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    Your Terms & Conditions page (named: upload2) is html, not php, so it is normal that the code appears as text in the page.

    Plublish the same page BUT set its extension to be .php so we can have a look.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: conflict of scripts

    right somehow i got it to show the way i want it to. now when i fill in the form and submit it goes to the thankyou page then back to index.

    i receive the email with the the completed form but when i check my upload folder theres nothing there. can you help im sure the form is pointing to the wrong folder.

    thanks
    johnny

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •