Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Addon Domain Problem
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default Addon Domain Problem

    Hi

    I have just set up a Vodahost account for someone else and got the free domain name www.site1.com I then bought a second domain www.site2.com

    I changed the DNS to point to voda and added the domain via the domain add-on on voda cpanel.

    I have public_html which contains files relating to www.site1.com

    Within public_html I have site2.com folder which contains files relating to www.site2.com

    when I type www.site2.com into the web browser I get nothing... instead the site is showing up as www.site1.com/site2.com.

    How can I rectify this to have it published as www.site2.com?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    1,750

    Default Re: Addon Domain Problem

    Have you waited upto 24 hours for the addon domain to fully propagate around the internet?
    Happy Building

    DarrenC

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Addon Domain Problem

    It is about 46 hours since they were updated...

    I have never had anything take this long to propergate but I guess that is the only explanation

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,026

    Default Re: Addon Domain Problem

    When publishing your index pages, you may have published the index page for www.site2.com in:

    public_html/site1.com instead of public_html/site2.com

    It has happened to me before with a hosting account that has a few Add-On Domains.
    www.siapamoyanganda.com/
    Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
    State of Johor.

    HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    St L MO
    Posts
    2,613

    Default Re: Addon Domain Problem

    Jet....
    Do you already have a domain that is published to the public_html directory other than website2 ?
    CarbonTerry
    Semper Fi
    Still green...still mean......just not as lean

    Red Hawk Archery
    Zone 5 Photo
    My USMC

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    St L MO
    Posts
    2,613

    Default Re: Addon Domain Problem

    Have you submitted a support ticket?
    CarbonTerry
    Semper Fi
    Still green...still mean......just not as lean

    Red Hawk Archery
    Zone 5 Photo
    My USMC

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •