Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: help with script and mysql db
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    11

    Red face help with script and mysql db

    Hi
    I've copied a 3rd party script to my site. They have an install.php, which I've run. This asks for DB host, DB name, username of db and password. I supplied all of this, but still it gives me an error "ArrayCould not create table...!!!" . The url that I'm running this install from is http://www.sawelder.com/employment/install.php. I have also contacted the guys I got the script from, but perhaps you also have some advice?
    Thanks in advance
    Theo

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    2,116

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    make sure your information is correct

    DB host will be: localhost
    DB name will be: "your cpanel username"_"name you gave for the database"
    DB username will be: "your cpanel username"_"username you gave"
    DB pass will be: THe password you gave it

    Also make sure you link the username to the database

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    Hi
    Thanks, I tried that, but no luck. I did get a reply from the person that sold me the script and their gonna give it a go. Will shout if I don't come right.
    Thanks
    Theo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    Theo,

    I ran across this post while searching for an answer on the same exact error msg on the same installation. If you were able to correct the error and can share that info with me I'd be grateful.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Dallas, TX USA
    Posts
    296

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    Check to see if the install instructions(if provided to you) specifies whether or not it must be uploaded to your root directory: /public_html/"here"

    Also, check the folders and/or files associated with the script...maybe(just a guess) one that named something similar to "create_table.php" and make sure it's permissions are set properly... I am still new permissions concerning php files therefore I prefer not to guess at what you should set it as. :)

    I had a similar incident using FormMakerPro, and I found that a folder wasn't set to the correct permissions. After making the change, everything worked fine.

    Hope this can help or steer you closer!
    Robert
    www.GraphXntrix.com
    Your Visual Revolution Solution

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    Check to see if there is a readme file somewhere within the files as this should give exact instructions on how to install the script. You sometimes have to upload a file to MySQL admin which creates all the tables etc for you. The readme file would mention this. If this does not work then i suggest you wait for the reply from the 3rd party script owners as they will more than likely have the answer.
    Arcade Ninja - Free Flash Arcade
    FreeGadget4me.Com - Learn how to get free gadgets delivered direct to your door for free

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    check readme file it has most of the instructions

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mallorca, Spain
    Posts
    6,294

    Default Re: help with script and mysql db

    Most scripts have to have one or 2 files/directories permissions changed to 777 and 1 or two of the vodahost servers 755

    Its probable, that all the files have not loaded properly...............

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2

    Question Re: help with script and mysql db

    hi can anyone help me? i am using dreamweaver as my ftp client and i thought i finally got the script set up right "thanks to the fourm" but i was trying to do this w/o changing the permissions of the fmp folder "because i can't find the folder. i can see everything else i upload but not this folder is it that special. does anyone have any thoughts why i cant see it... do i need to create one then upload to it? it been 4 hours of hell if i wasn't so stuborn i would just pay, but i'm sure i can do it with your help. p.s. i have uploaded my entire site via dreamweaver w/o any prob. what could be the issue is it my ftp client or voda host rules for new folders... what? i see the file has been moved in my ftp client but not in the cpanel?...thanks
    http://www.fdischicago.com

    i do have multiple domain names but i have put the file in the main public_html folder, thanks all

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •