Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please have a look at my first ever!

Hi there,

I have never done this before in my entire life and did not have too much time to read through forums etc... So I have come up with what I could, with simple means. Still took me about three months.
    I would be very grateful if you could have a look at my creation. Any ideas for improvement? Any mistakes? What do you think in general?
    Also I have noticed that in some browsers the font of the titles changes, which puts some titles in two lines rather than one, and orange lines are out of line with the text. What could I do about that? I have put the width as 900, I know it is recommended to do 800, but when I did it the whole thing went all over the place and looked horrible. Did I do it wrong?

www.sevenangels.co.uk

Thanks for your time and all the best!
    Marina

Re: please have a look at my first ever!

Hi, Nice surprise! For a 1st timer, I’m impressed & it’s looking real good. There are a couple of small spelling mistakes. But this could even be down to what dictionary you are using on your machine.
    Some of the pages want to be set to 800 then published. Getting a bit of a side jump with page changes.
    May not be wanted? But a few more calming images might break thinks up a little.
    But besides my moans, The site is looking great.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Hi Marina,
      Looks like a well spent three months. The layour, color and such are very nice. Congratulations.
      Choco777
      www.mayatabasco.com

Comment

I use IE7, and it all looks good to me. Loads quickly.
        I like your site - clean, easy to navigate, soothing colors.
        Couple of things:
        From the About page the Reflexology button doesn't work\From the Crystal page the About button doesn't work