Embedding a Javascript within an HTML

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Embedding a Javascript within an HTML

I produced a slide show using Photodex ProGold. When you create the show for your website it creates 2 files - a .px file which contains the slide show and an html file that contains javascript code. both files must be uploaded to my server.

I would like to enhance the look of the html page produced by photodex, but am not sure how to do this. I tried creating a new page in Blue Voda by importing Photodex's html file. I made whatever cosmetic changes to the page and "produced" this page in the usual fashion. When I check my site, the page appears but does not load the slide show. Can anyone tell me what I might be doing wrong or suggest a solution? Thanks

Re: Embedding a Javascript within an HTML

I'm no expert but seeing no-one has come along yet I might offer a suggestion.
    Instead of publishing the page via BlueVoda, try uploading via FTP to your server (after you've created in BV) along with the other associated file. Make sure you have the appropriate file extensions. Can't do any harm. You can always delete them again via Cpanel if they don't work.
    Cheers,

Comment

ftp both files to the server. Then use the flash box under insert advanced I believe it is, and then click on properties of this box and tell it where to locate the flash file.

Size the box according to its display size. Save then publish.. see if it works this way.

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
      1-302-283-3777 North America / International
      02036089024 / United Kingdom
      291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

oops i meant javascript, but same process.

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!